MasquaRave Mask

MasquaRave is an annual event that occurs in my University. The event is a masquerade ball themed as a rave, and it’s held in a large castle somewhere in the countryside. I didn’t want to bring a boring conventional mask, so I took inspiration from what my Mom does with furniture. She takes old furniture and ‘up-cycles’ them by decorating them in layers of comic book, or old newspapers, or sheet music, and then sells them on for a profit:

tumblr_lj6wnklRaG1qawparo2_500

I tried a similar style when making my masquerade mask. I didn’t want to settle for a boring black mask, I wanted something different and noticeable, so these are the results:

IMG_4285 IMG_4282 IMG_4281 IMG_4291

It looked great! Here’s the only photo of it I could get from the night:

mask

Leave a Reply

